I Heart Faces: May Flowers

this week’s contest at i heart faces features something i have a LOT of pictures of: flowers!  with an extended family who loves to garden and a mother who works in a greenhouse, our house and yard has always been full of flowers.  i have not yet inherited the love of shopping for plants and planting my own garden, but they tell me its still coming.  🙂

on mother’s day, my mom wanted to go plant shopping, so being the good daughter i am, i went with and didn’t complain once.  i just took my camera along with, so i had something to do.

i loved how this little flower popped up amidst the little white flowers it was next to.  provided some natural bokeh and a fun picture!

i think i could handle another shopping trip as long as i have my camera…

I Heart Faces - Photography Challenges and Photo Tutorials

check out the other entries!

This entry was posted in iheartfaces, photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Heart Faces: May Flowers

  1. Katie says:

    Wow that is such a pretty picture!

Leave a Reply

